Ms. Debra Monroe-Lax, PhD student at Jackson State University, and Mr. Michael Bitgood, undergraduate student at Belhaven University, are winners of student award from the 2017 annual conference of Mississippi political science association, which was held at the JSU downtown campus, Jackson Mississippi, Feb. 10-11, 2017.
Ms. Monroe-Lax's research on public education funding in Mississippi (title:'Economic determinant analysis of student academic performance in Mississippi public schools'; Advisor: Dr. Jae-Young Ko) was selected among seven presentations of graduate students. Mr. Bitgood's research on military ethics (title:'A critique of the practicality of military ethics; Advisor: Dr. Stephen Phillips) was selected among four undergraduate researches.

The two students were selected by a careful review, composed of three faculty members, and t
he two students will receive certificates of achievement with prize soon. Congratulations!!

If you lick on the student name or title of their researches, then, you can download their presentation files in PDF file. We look forward to receiving more outstanding presentations from students next year.