About Us


The Mississippi Political Science Assocation (MSPSA) is committed to furthering the study of political science in community colleges, colleges, and universities in Mississippi and surrounding states.  While the association encourages participation by faculty and graduate students, it particularly emphasizes undergraduate participation. 


The MSPSA officers for 2019-2020 are as follows:

President— Dr. Nathan Shrader  (Millsaps College)

Vice President  Dr. Leslie Stewart (Delta State University) 

Secretary— Dr. Troy Gibson  (University of Southern Mississippi)

Executive Director—Dr. Stephen Phillips (Belhaven University)

At-Large Board Member— Dr. Jae-Young Ko  (Jackson State University)

Ex Officio— Dr. Marek Steedman (University of Southern Mississippi, Past President)

Graduate Student Officer--John Proctor (Jackson State University)

Undergraduate Student Officer-- Tyler Wells (Delta State University)



Mock trial demonstration, MSPSA 2010

A business meeting for the 2017 conference was held in Jackson, MS, on July 9, 2016.